A Little Update


I’m standing at the edge of something new,

I can feel it.

 

The air is thick

Heavy with anticipation

And one of these days

Heaven is going to open its floodgates

And the rain is going to pour

Soaking into the parched land

Until the ground can hold no more

Streams will form

Fresh, living water surging out

Reaching every corner and crevice

As seeds burst open

And new life awakens

 

We’re standing at the edge of something beautiful

We know it.


 

Hello!

In all honesty, I’ve been stuck recently about what to post on here. But, then again, like I mentioned in my first post, I just need to start somewhere. So there we go.

Recently I’ve been feeling really challenged and inspired in lots of ways and off the back of that I wrote this the other night (whilst I was trying to fall asleep… why is it words always seem to come easier when we’re half asleep? Anyway…). I’m not sure whether I’d call it poetry but I guess that’s the easiest way of describing, so… well, yes, it’s poetry. I enjoy writing poetry, not because I see myself as good at it, but because it’s a helpful form of expression especially as it doesn’t have to make sense to everyone, it can be interpreted by each individual, even if the author wrote it to mean something different for themselves.

So thank you for reading! Let me know if you have any feedback – any comments are very welcome!

TFP.

10 thoughts on “A Little Update”

  1. Hi Faith! I absolutely love your poem! It speaks a lot to me! And, I agree on the words coming so easy when trying to fall asleep. I am still trying to figure out a way to record those thoughts without waking my hubby or having to start the whole process of going to sleep again. Lol
    Congratulations on your new awards! I’m looking forward to reading more of your work!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment